top of page

So...I am putting butter in my coffee! #Bulletproof


I bet you have been hearing a lot about this "new" thing called bulletproof coffee. If you haven't already heard about it - let me fill you in...


As a person who always passed up added butter to almost everything I have transitioned into someone who puts butter, from grassfed cows, in her coffee every morning, along with, brainoctain oil (which is even more fat). So, why the heck am I doing this? Well, I went to a life coaching training and heard all the rage about this stuff called "bulletproof." ........In a nutshell eating a ketogenic diet = 80% of your diet is healthy fats.

Yes, eat fat and burn fat. This was a hard concept for me to understand, as always the best way for me to understand it was to do it!

I began to incorporate two new practices my daily routine: (1) drink coffee with lots of fat in it and (2) let that replace my breakfast and I don't eat until about 12. In other words I am doing"intermittent fasting." I have had trouble with my A1C and I read that this type of approach to a diet can help with blood sugar levels (in the months to come I will keep you posted on my test results). Plus, I have had an injury that took me out of running for over a year plus, with a high demanding job and being a mother I just don't workout like I use to. I am all about quality and not quantity.... so, this approach to changing my morning brew and breakfast plan has, so far, proven to be positive. My weight is stable and I actually have even more energy.

So here is what I put in my coffee and how I make it:

1. Run hot water through my keurig = 16 oz

2. Put hot water in a french press with ground-mold free coffee (stir and let sit for about 10 minutes)

3. Pour coffee in blender

4. Add a 1 tbsp of butter from grassfed cows

5. Add 1-2 pumps of my Brain Octane Oil

6. I add 4-6 drops of liquid stevia

7. I blend for 15-20 seconds

8. Pour and drink

This goes against everything I have learned in regards to eating saturated fats & nutrition, but I do believe this is working. Next month I will be getting my cholesterol levels checked, triglycerides, and glucose A1C levels. I will report back on my results. I just want to add one more time that this two step morning routine (1) bulletproof coffee, and (2) intermittent fasting has given me more energy and my waistline feels tighter.

If you choose to give this a try please let me know how it goes fro you!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page